Board of Trustees
ACUI Volunteers
ACUI Volunteers

Regional Leadership Teams

Region I  |  Region II  |  Region III  |  Region IV  |  Region V  |  Region VI  |  Region VII  |  Region VIII

Association Teams

2020 Conference Program Team
Chair
Geoff Combs
University of Massachusetts–Boston
617-287-4800
geoff.combs@umb.edu

Members
David Barnes
James Madison University
540-568-3341
barnesda@jmu.edu

Adam Burden
University of North Carolina–Charlotte
704-687-7657
adamburden@uncc.edu

Kyle Burke
Northeastern Illinois University
773-442-4632
KE-Burke@neiu.edu

Jordy Dickey
Baylor University
254-710-6291
jordy_dickey@baylor.edu

Yemi Gbajobi
London School of Economics and Political Science Students' Union
+447944613349
y.gbajobi@su.arts.ac.uk

Coretta King
Northwestern University
847-491-2332
coretta.king@northwestern.edu

Angelica McLean
Indiana University-Purdue University–Indianapolis
317-278-0190
anmclea@iu.edu

Neela Patel
Rutgers University
848-445-1300
neela.patel@rutgers.edu

Colin Spaulding
University of Colorado
303-492-0627
colin.spaulding@colorado.edu

Susan Sullivan
Longwood University
434-395-2107
sullivansm@longwood.edu

Central Office Liaison
Zack Wahlquist
ACUI
812-245-8053
zwahlquist@acui.org

2021 Conference Program Team
Chair
Carole D. Dowell
San Jose State University
408-924-6219
carole.dowell@sjsu.edu

Members
Alisha Barnebey
University of Texas–Austin
alisha.cahue@austin.utexas.edu

Adam Burgman
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
718-270-2487
Adam.Burgman@downstate.edu

Erin Dewese
University of Colorado
303-492-6720
Erin.Dewese@colorado.edu

Tari Hunter
California State Polytechnic University–Pomona
408-924-6243
tehunter@cpp.edu

Gil Johnson
University of Delaware
302-831-2633
gil@udel.edu

Kerrin Lyles
Kean University
908-737-5200
lylesk@kean.edu

Guadalupe Nieves
University of Chicago
773-834-5312
lupen@uchicago.edu

Jamie Rodriguez
Florida International University–Biscayne Bay
ylrodrig@fiu.edu

Heather Wagoner
Virginia Tech
540-231-5431
hwagoner@vt.edu

Allen Womble
University of Illinois at Chicago
312-355-5975
awomble@uic.edu

Central Office Liaison
Zack Wahlquist
ACUI
812-245-8053
zwahlquist@acui.org

Community Leaders
Administration, Finance, & Auxiliaries Management
Nora Czumak
University of Maryland
301-405-7880
nczumak@umd.edu

Roy Montgomery
Bates College
207-786-6033
roy.montgomery12@gmail.com

Campus Life and Program Management
Darin Martin
University of Michigan–Ann Arbor
734-763-1107
dcmart@umich.edu

Veronica Perondi
San Diego State University
vperondi@sdsu.edu

Catholic Colleges and Universities
William Jonas
Catholic University of America
202-319-4108
jonas@cua.edu

Amy Lopez-Matthews
University of Dayton
937-229-3364
alopezmatthews1@udayton.edu

Community of Research and Assessment
Giancarlo Brugnolo
Stockton University
609-573-9293
Giancarlo.Brugnolo@stockton.edu

Katie Wilson
Miami University
513-529-2270
wilso106@MiamiOH.edu

Emergency Management
Dan Foley
Northwestern University
847-491-2337
d-foley@northwestern.edu

Facilities and Operations
Michael McKean
Texas A&M University–Commerce
903-886-5819
michael.mckean@tamuc.edu

Michael Schmit
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
414-229-5517
schmitm@uwm.edu

Graduate Students and New Professionals
Emily Schnier
University of North Carolina–Charlotte
emily.schnier@uncc.edu

Lorena Silva
Syracuse University
losilva@syr.edu

International Student Unions & Student Life
Geoff Combs
University of Massachusetts–Boston
617-287-4800
geoff.combs@umb.edu

Late Night Programs
Jamie Alt
University of Michigan–Ann Arbor
jamiealt@umich.edu

Dillon Deffinbaugh
Eastern Washington University
509-359-7051
ddeffinbaugh@ewu.edu

Leadership and Service Education
Kate Radford
Clemson University
864-656-2535
radford@clemson.edu

Erin Williamson
University of North Carolina–Wilmington
910-962-3043
williamsone@uncw.edu

LGBTQ+
Shane Farmer
Clemson University
864-294-2062
sfarme3@clemson.edu

Clayton Kolb
Virginia Tech
540-231-1223
kolbcj@vt.edu

Marketing for the Campus
Nick Eppley
Colorado State University
970-491-0828
nick.eppley@colostate.edu

Tabitha Smith
University of Texas–San Antonio
tabitha.smith@utsa.edu

Multi-Ethnic Professionals and Allies
Anthony Otero
Rutgers University
848-932-8821
a.otero@rutgers.edu

Brittany Williams
Northwestern University
847-491-2334
brittany.williams@northwestern.edu

On-Campus Recreation & Leisure
Andre Adams
University of Houston
936-294-1602
ajadams6@central.uh.edu

Nick Elliott
Southeastern Louisiana University
985-549-5467
nelliott@southeastern.edu

Seasoned Professionals and Retirees
Jerry Mann
3jmann@gmail.com

Susan Payment
spayment212@gmail.com

Small School
Michael Goode
Davidson College
704-892-2143
migoode@davidson.edu

Milton Karahadian
Point Loma Nazarene University
MiltonKarahadian@pointloma.edu

Student Employee Supervisors
Kiley Cinelli
The College of New Jersey
609-771-2331
mccullok@tcnj.edu

Yakima Melton
Rutgers University
848-445-1314
yakima.melton@rutgers.edu

Student Organization Advisors
Jez Catambay-Lopez
Georgia State University
678-891-3227
JCatambay@gsu.edu

John Romano
University of Florida
jromano@ufsa.ufl.edu

Sustainability
Jordy Dickey
Baylor University
254-710-6291
jordy_dickey@baylor.edu

Laura Stevens
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee
steven73@uwm.edu

Technology
Chance Haugen
West Texas A&M University
806-651-2394
chaugen@wtamu.edu

Ryan VanderVegt
University of Washington
425-352-5145
ryanv441@uw.edu

Urban Unions
Boyd Beckwith
Georgia State University
404-413-1864
bbeckwith@gsu.edu

Joseph Hayes
Indiana University-Purdue University–Indianapolis
317-278-8511
hayesjom@iupui.edu

Women's Leadership
Jennifer Keegin
Binghamton University
607-777-2913
jkeegin@binghamton.edu

Alexandra Marchesano
University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill
919-966-3120
acmarche@email.unc.edu

Central Office Liaison
Scarlett Winters
ACUI
812-245-8095
swinters@acui.org

Corporate Partnerships Development Team
Chair
Charles Farrell
University of Illinois at Chicago
312-413-5902
cff63@uic.edu

Members
Jason Levy
Temple University
215-204-7131
jalevy@temple.edu

Michael Makoski
University of Massachusetts–Lowell
makoskim+acui@gmail.com

Denny Olsen
University of Minnesota–Twin Cities
612-625-6295
olsen013@umn.edu

Chuck Price
University of Nevada–Reno
775-784-6120
cprice@unr.edu

Andrew Smriga
University of Nebraska–Lincoln
402-472-9627
asmriga@unl.edu

Susan Sullivan
Longwood University
434-395-2107
sullivansm@longwood.edu

Central Office Liaison
Megan Algood
ACUI
812-245-8063
malgood@acui.org

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Program Team
Co-Chairs
Coretta King
Northwestern University
847-491-2332
coretta.king@northwestern.edu

Keith Kowalka
University of Houston
832-842-6260
kkowalka@uh.edu

Central Office Liaison
Elizabeth Beltramini
ACUI
812-245-8059
ebeltramini@acui.org

Education and Research Fund
Chair
Sarah Aikman
Northern Kentucky University
859-572-1940
aikmans1@nku.edu

Members
Tara Benson
Missouri State University
417-836-4386
tbenson@missouristate.edu

Kyle Burke
Northeastern Illinois University
773-442-4632
KE-Burke@neiu.edu

Susan Dibbell
University of Wisconsin–Madison
608-263-4009
susan.dibbell@wisc.edu

Jeff Pelletier
The Ohio State University
614-292-3290
pelletier.12@osu.edu

Adriane Reilly
West Chester University
610-738-0556
areilly@wcupa.edu

Lincoln Walburn
Miami University
513-529-2776
walburhl@miamioh.edu

Ex-Officio Member
Brenda Evans
University of Massachusetts–Lowell
978-934-5021
brenda_evans@uml.edu

Central Office Liaison
Jake Dawes
ACUI
812-245-8058
jdawes@acui.org

External Organization Liaisons
Council for the Advancement of Standards
Matthew Ducatt
Florida State University
850-644-7629
mducatt@fsu.edu

Inter-Association Leadership Education Collaborative
Brian Magee
University of Rochester
585-275-7316
brian.magee@rochester.edu

Fundraising Plan Working Group
Co-Chairs
Sarah Aikman
Northern Kentucky University
859-572-1940
aikmans1@nku.edu

John Taylor
ACUI
812-245-8052
jtaylor@acui.org

Members
Keith Kowalka
University of Houston
832-842-6260
kkowalka@uh.edu

Audrey Taggart-Kagdis
Kansas State University
785-532-7202
akagdis@k-state.edu

Jake Dawes
ACUI
812-245-8058
jdawes@acui.org

Membership Recruitment and Retention Team
Members
Katy Fagan
Temple University
215-204-7131
katy.fagan@temple.edu

Cheryl Grew-Gillen
University of North Dakota
701-777-3665
cheryl.grewgillen@und.edu

Andy Hoffman
Vanderbilt University
andy.hoffman@vanderbilt.edu

Joseph Lizza
Rowan University
856-256-4696
lizzaj@rowan.edu

Phillip Smith
Temple University
phillip.smith@temple.edu

Stephen Snipes
University of North Carolina–Charlotte
704-687-7104
ssnipes2@uncc.edu

Michelle Streeter
University of Virginia
434-924-8825
mmn8d@virginia.edu

Courtney Williams
Dillard University
504-816-4095
cewilliams@dillard.edu

Central Office Liaison
Janet Powers
ACUI
812-245-8072
jpowers@acui.org

Research Program Team
Chair
Katie Beaulieu
Wayne State University
gq8665@wayne.edu

Members
Emily Borra
University of Minnesota–Duluth
218-726-8740
ekborra@d.umn.edu

Matt Burchett
Baylor University
254-710-2371
matt_burchett@baylor.edu

Kim Haines
The College at Brockport
585-395-2539
khaines@brockport.edu

Luke Haumesser
Buffalo State College
716-645-2055
haumeslc@buffalostate.edu

Benjamin Perlman
Emory University
404-727-5355
ben.perlman@emory.edu

Kelly Schaefer
Northwestern University
847-467-0301
kelly.schaefer@northwestern.edu

Sophie Tullier
University of Maryland
stullier@umd.edu

TJ Willis
North Carolina State University
919-513-1602
tgwillis@ncsu.edu

Katie Wilson
Miami University
513-529-2270
wilso106@MiamiOH.edu

Central Office Liaison
Elizabeth Beltramini
ACUI
812-245-8059
ebeltramini@acui.org

Student Programs Team
Chair
Teresa Weimann
Indiana University-Bloomington
812-855-3327
tweimann@iu.edu

I-LEAD Connect Program Team Leader
Cara White
University of Delaware
302-831-1403
cdwhite@udel.edu

I-LEAD Program Team Leader
Kelli Farris
Kansas State University
kellifarris@ksu.edu

Poetry Slam Team Leader
Rhonda Laylo
University of Illinois at Chicago
312-413-5902
rlaylo2@uic.edu

Recreation and Leisure Activities Leader
Andre Adams
University of Houston
936-294-1602
ajadams6@central.uh.edu

Central Office Liaisons
Kim Pho
ACUI
812-245-8088
kpho@acui.org

Alyssa Drew
ACUI
812-245-8065
adrew@acui.org

Volunteer Development Team
Chair
Erin Morrell
Albertus Magnus College
203-773-8541
emorrell@albertus.edu

Members
Phillip Booker
Northwestern University
phillip.booker@northwestern.edu

Susan Canady
University of Maryland
301-314-8479
scanady@umd.edu

Jeremy Dale
University of North Carolina–Charlotte
704-687-7111
jdale8@uncc.edu

Ali Doehring
University of Akron
330-972-6467
aer15@uakron.edu

Jessi Eaton
University of Minnesota–Duluth
218-726-6309
jreaton@d.umn.edu

Shanna Kinzel
University of Nevada–Las Vegas
702-895-2051
shanna.kinzel@unlv.edu

Kristen Mruk
Buffalo State College
716-878-4631
mrukk@buffalostate.edu

Heather Nunes
Kennesaw State University
hnunes1@kennesaw.edu

Kristen Rollins
University of Colorado
303-735-0656
kristen.rollins@colorado.edu

Emily Schnier
University of North Carolina–Charlotte
emily.schnier@uncc.edu

Kerry Spicer
Daemen College
716-839-8543
kspicer@daemen.edu

Alison Ward
University of Tennessee
865-974-3451
abrown94@utk.edu

Cara White
University of Delaware
302-831-1403
cdwhite@udel.edu

Central Office Liaison
Justin Rudisille
ACUI
812-245-8064
jrudisille@acui.org