Updates and Releases

ACUI Honors 2021 Award Recipients During Virtual Conference

ACUI’s 2021 awards and scholarship recipients were announced throughout the Annual Conference, March 3–5. Please congratulate recipients for their achievement and thank them for serving as models of leadership and innovation to advance our work as community builders in higher education.

2021 Award Recipients

Distinguished Awards
  • Butts–Whiting Award: Keith Kowalka, University of Houston
  • Emeritus Award: Carolyn E. Farley, The University of Alabama–Birmingham; Tom Hauber, University of Pennsylvania; Barbara Niemi, University of Michigan–Ann Arbor; Carol Reed, Rochester Institute of Technology; Floyd Taliaferro, Morgan State University; Valerie Wetzel, University of Wisconsin–Platteville
  • Honorary Lifetime Membership: Mike Coleman, Wake Technical Community College; Mandy Ellertson, Portland Community College; Meg O’Sullivan, SUNY–Downstate; Chuck Price, University of Nevada–Reno
  • Legacy Leader Award: Krista Harrell, University of South Alabama; Dwayne Isaacs, University of South Florida–St. Petersburg; Keith Kowalka, University of Houston

Campus Awards

Individual Awards

  • ACUI Values Award: Doyle Hytchye, University of Texas–San Antonio; Rene Singleton, University of Washington
  • Excellence in Volunteer Service Award: Brent Freeman, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
  • Distinguished Faculty Award: Dr. Marquita Gammage, California State University–Northridge
  • President of the Year Award: Dr. Clifton Smart, Missouri State University
  • Revis A. Cox Memorial Award: Dr. Freddie Sánchez, California State University–Northridge
  • Richard D. Blackburn New Professional Award: Matthew DeCarlo, Stony Brook University


Writing and Research Awards

Load more comments
New code
Login to be able to comment