Updates and Releases

ACUI Celebrates 2020 Awards Recipients

It is important to take time to celebrate the outstanding successes in our profession over the past year. ACUI’s 2020 awards and scholarship recipients will be revealed throughout the next month via email and social media. We encourage you to congratulate recipients for their achievement and thank them for serving as models of leadership and innovation to advance our work as community builders in higher education.

2020 Award Recipients

Distinguished Awards

Campus Awards

Individual Awards

  • ACUI Values Award: Tricia Dobrient, Marquette University; David Lemon, University of St. Thomas; and Michael MacStudy, Ramapo College
  • Excellence in Volunteer Service Award: Angel Flowers, Indiana University-Purdue University–Indianapolis; and Daniella Mancuso, Southern Oregon University
  • Distinguished Faculty Award: Lawrence Baden, Webster University
  • President of the Year Award: Dr. Eli Capilouto, University of Kentucky
  • Revis A. Cox Memorial Award: Keith Kowalka, University of Houston
  • Richard D. Blackburn New Professional Award: Edi Kuhn, Marquette University
  • Two-Year College Professional Service Award: Don Phelps, County College of Morris


Writing and Research Awards

Facility Design Awards

  • Barbara Walters Campus Center by KSS Architects and Sarah Lawrence College
  • Carlton Union Building by Hanbury, Worrell Design Group, Affiliated Engineers Inc., Walter P Moore, and Stetson University
  • Emory Student Center by Duda|Paine Architects, MHTN Architects, and Emory University
  • Multicultural Center by Opsis Architecture, RMC Architects, and Western Washington University

Steal this Idea

  • Best in Show: Winter Week of Welcome, University of Vermont
Load more comments
New code