Table Tennis

ACUI Table Tennis Championships

2015 TT Pic 1

The Recreation Program Team is excited to share some exciting news regarding the ACUI Collegiate Table Tennis program. Recreation Program Team volunteers proposed a plan to ACUI Leadership Team members and the leadership of the National Collegiate Table Tennis Association (NCTTA) with the goal of advancing collegiate table tennis. With this goal in mind, ACUI and NCTTA will now co-promote NCTTA's divisional and regional tournaments, which will now serve as qualifying tournaments for the ACUI Collegiate Table Tennis Championships. This means that ACUI will no longer host qualifying table tennis tournaments. Once the NCTTA divisional and regional tournaments are completed, NCTTA will invite its top competitors to compete in their Championships and will provide ACUI with a list of competitors who competed in NCTTA tournaments but did not receive invitations to the NCTTA Championships. Please visit the NCTTA webpage for more information about membership and tournaments

ACUI Collegiate Championships are designed to contribute to social, physical, mental, and emotional development of students and professionals. ACUI further promotes its core value of community through its leisure activities program.  

2015 Championships

The 2015 Table Tennis Championships were held at the University of Akron from June 26-27 in the Central Hower Gym facility. The results are as follows:


  1. Daniella Bernasconi, Florida International University



  1. Sarang Bhaway, University of Akron
  2. Zhenfeng Liu, Florida International University
  3. Gino Bernasconi, Florida International University


 2015 TT Pic 2


2014 Championships

The 2014 Collegiate Table Tennis Championships was held in the Squires Student Center at Virginia Tech from May 30–June 1. Here are the top results:


  1. Diana Phung, University of Utah
  1. Alex Hohl, University of North Carolina–Charlotte
  2. Gino Bernasconi, Florida International University
  3. Nikhil Dahake, University of North Carolina–Charlotte

2013 Championships

The 2013 Collegiate Table Tennis Championships were held June 27–30 at Arizona State University in Tempe, Ariz., in the Gold Gym, located in the Arizona State University Sun Devil Fitness Complex. Below are the top results:


  1. Diana Phung, University of Utah
  2. Steffi Reinstein, Temple University


  1. Stephen Clyde, Indiana University-Purdue University–Indianapolis
  2. Vladimir Shukyurov, Indiana University-Purdue University–Indianapolis

The 2012 Championships were held June 29–July 1 in Bloomington, Ind., with Indiana University–Bloomington serving as the host entity. Find out more.


The ACUI International Table Tennis Tournament has been sponsored by Newgy IndustriesAttack Table TennisKillerspin as the official ball sponsor and Butterfly for ball sponsor of our  events. This sponsorship helps underwrite the expenses of the tournament. If you are interested in reaching life long leisure players and the college union facilities in which they play, please contact the ACUI office for more about the opportunities available on for your company.

Entry Fees/Forms

Participants are assessed a small entry fee that helps pay for tournament expenses, meals, ground transportation onsite,TT 07 action and awards. Travel to and from the tournament, lodging, and airport transfers are the responsibility of the participants and/or their institutions.

Eligibility requirements for the tournament are shared with students who qualify for the event. Verification of eligibility from the institution must occur for every player and be returned to ACUI prior to participation.

Sample Schedule

If you are spectator, participant, or potential host of the event, this schedule may be helpful. For more information about this year's event, there is a specific event page.  Please see the link above or stay tuned for more details.

Thursday (travel day)

 (travel day) 
Player meeting
Social event

Competition continues

Sunday (travel day)
Competition continues 


Interested in hosting a Championship?

Please view the 2015 championships request for proposals [pdf], and contact Adrena May if you are interested or would like more information.


Contact Information

For information about rules, tournament draw, etc., please contact volunteer tournament director:

Willy Leparulo
Florida State University 

For information about registration, hotel arrangements, etc., please contact Central Office staff liasion:

Adrena May
Recreation and Leisure Activities Coordinator

Updated July 8, 2015